MENU

STAFF DIRECTORY

A picture of the Flint Firebirds Hockey Club arena in the OHL. The Dort Federal Event Center.

Flint Firebirds Hockey Club

3501 Lapeer Rd.
Flint, MI 48503

Firebirds Reception: (810) 742-2004
Dort Federal Credit Union Event Center:
(810) 744-0580 (+ extension below)
Fax: (810) 744-2906
info@flintfirebirds.com

Executive Team 

Position Name Ext. Email
Governor Rolf Nilsen rolf@flintfirebirds.com
President Costa Papista 222 costa@flintfirebirds.com
Vice President Terry Christensen 221 tc@flintfirebirds.com


Front Office

Position Name Ext. Email
Director, Finance & Accounting Monika Kronenberger 224 monika@flintfirebirds.com
Director, Broadcasting & Communications Dominic Hennig 223 dominic@flintfirebirds.com
Business Development, Ticket Sales Dominic Gutierrez 216 domg@flintfirebirds.com
Events Coordinator Karla Turner 213 karla@flintfirebirds.com
Game Day Operations Manager Katie Roe 207 katie@flintfirebirds.com
Video Production Manager Jenna Sztuczko 226 jenna@flintfirebirds.com
Digital Content Coordinator Jimmy Metiva 215 jimmy@flintfirebirds.com
Communications & Public Relations Intern Mitchell Miller 223 mitchell@flintfirebirds.com
Public Address Announcer Justin Thomas
In-Game Arena Host Ashley VanOchten
Graphic Design Intern Melissa Filimon
Team Photographer Danen Williams


Hockey Operations

Position Name Ext. Email
VP of Hockey Operations & General Manager Barclay Branch 201 barclay@flintfirebirds.com
Assistant GM & Director of Player Development Joe Stefan 201 joe@flintfirebirds.com
Head Coach Ryan Oulahen ryan@flintfirebirds.com
Associate Coach Paul Flache paul@flintfirebirds.com
Assistant Coach & Video Coordinator Scott MacDonald scott@flintfirebirds.com
Goaltending Coach Greg Stefan
Head Athletic Trainer Alex Covers, AT, ATC alex@flintfirebirds.com 
Head Equipment Manager Mike Hildenbrand mike@flintfirebirds.com
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach James Malechek, MS, CSCS
Sports Psychology Coach Michael P. Stacey II, MS, CSCS, USAW-1 michael@flintfirebirds.com
Academic Advisor Nathan Riek nate@flintfirebirds.com
Host Family Coordinator Meredith Hamo meredith@flintfirebirds.com

 

Scouting

Position Name
Head Scout Dave McParlan
Scout Kyle Branch
Scout Derek Langlois
Scout Joe McCann
Scout Mike Oliverio
Scout Garrett Rutledge
Scout Tom Watson

 

Medical Staff

Position Name
Head Athletic Trainer Alex Covers, AT, ATC
Head Orthopedic Physician Dr. Matthew C. Sardelli, MD
Team Orthopedic Physician Dr. Aaron Wynkoop, MD
Team Orthopedic Physician Dr. Hussein Saghir, DO
Head In-Game Physician Dr. James Walter, MD
In-Game Physician Dr. Teresa Sherman, MD
Head Team Dentist Dr. Mark Knight, DDS
Team Dentist Dr. Ashley Hankinson, DDS
Sports Psychology Coach Michael P. Stacey II, MS, CSCS, USAW-1
Emergency Response Team Mobile Medical Response (MMR)

 

Dort Federal Event Center Management

Position Name Ext. Email
Box Office 209
General Manager Jeremy Torrey 204 jeremy@dorteventcenter.com
Business & Box Office Manager Mary Nagy 208 mary@dorteventcenter.com
Concessions Manager Shamika Roots 211 mika@dorteventcenter.com
Operations Manager Gary Foerster gary@dorteventcenter.com
Lead Ice Technician John Arndt
Bar Supervisor Kim Skellenger
Head Usher Larry Webb