MENU

STAFF DIRECTORY

A picture of the Flint Firebirds Hockey Club arena in the OHL. The Dort Federal Event Center.

Flint Firebirds Hockey Club

3501 Lapeer Rd.
Flint, MI 48503

Firebirds Reception: (810) 742-2004
Dort Federal Credit Union Event Center:
(810) 744-0580 (+ extension below)
Fax: (810) 744-2906
info@flintfirebirds.com

Executive Team 

Position Name Ext. Email
Governor Rolf Nilsen rolf@flintfirebirds.com
President Costa Papista 222 costa@flintfirebirds.com
Vice President Terry Christensen 221 tc@flintfirebirds.com


Hockey Operations

Position Name Ext. Email
VP of Hockey Operations & General Manager Barclay Branch 201 barclay@flintfirebirds.com
Assistant GM & Director of Player Development Joe Stefan 201 joe@flintfirebirds.com
Head Coach Ryan Oulahen ryan@flintfirebirds.com
Associate Coach Paul Flache paul@flintfirebirds.com
Assistant Coach & Video Coordinator Scott MacDonald scott@flintfirebirds.com
Goaltending Coach Stan Matwijiw stan@flintfirebirds.com
Head Athletic Trainer Alex Covers, AT, ATC alex@flintfirebirds.com 
Head Equipment Manager Mike Hildenbrand mike@flintfirebirds.com
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach Stefano Pietrobono, MS, CSCS stefano@flintfirebirds.com
Sports Psychology Coach Michael P. Stacey II, MS, CSCS, USAW-1 michael@flintfirebirds.com
Academic Advisor Nathan Riek nate@flintfirebirds.com
Host Family Coordinator Meredith Hamo meredith@flintfirebirds.com

 

Front Office

Position Name Ext. Email
Director, Business Operations Monika Kronenberger 224 monika@flintfirebirds.com
Director, Community Relations & Marketing Susana Wight 214 susana@flintfirebirds.com
Director, Broadcasting & Communications Dominic Hennig 223 dominic@flintfirebirds.com
Director, Ticket Sales Kevin Mays 210 kevin@flintfirebirds.com
Business Development, Merchandise Dominic Gutierrez 216 domg@flintfirebirds.com
Business Development Brent McDonald brent@flintfirebirds.com
Corporate Marketing & Social Media Peter Fish 224 peter@flintfirebirds.com
Events Coordinator Karla Turner 213 karla@flintfirebirds.com
Game Day Operations Manager Katie Roe 207 katie@flintfirebirds.com
Video Production Manager Jenna Sztuczko 226 jenna@flintfirebirds.com
Digital Content Coordinator Jimmy Metiva 215 jimmy@flintfirebirds.com
Administrative Assistant Andreya Teuber andreya@flintfirebirds.com

 

Scouting

Position Name
Head Scout Dave McParlan
Scout Joe McCann
Scout Mike Oliverio
Scout Tom Watson

 

Dort Federal Event Center Management

Position Name Ext. Email
Box Office 209
General Manager Jeremy Torrey 204 jeremy@dorteventcenter.com
Business & Box Office Manager Mary Nagy 208 mary@dorteventcenter.com
Concessions Manager Shamika Roots 211 mika@dorteventcenter.com
Operations Manager Gary Foerster gary@dorteventcenter.com
Bar Supervisor Kim Skellenger
Head Usher Larry Webb

 

Medical Staff

Position Name
Head Athletic Trainer Alex Covers, AT, ATC
Head Team Physician James Walter, MD
Head Orthopedic Physician Matthew C. Sardelli, MD
Team Physician John Commet, DO
Team Physician Dr. Teresa Sherman, MD
Team Physician Kevin Snyder, DO
Team Orthopedic Physician James Ostrander, MD
Team Chiropractor Dr. Christine Hanczaryk, DC
Team Dentist Mark Knight, DDS
Emergency Response Team Mobile Medical Response (MMR)
Sports Psychology Coach Michael P. Stacey II, MS, CSCS, USAW-1

 

Firebirds Community Advisory Board

Scott Allen Stacy Betts
Adam Brozo Dave Donahue
Jamie Elfstrom Joe Hamo Jr.
Vicki Hawkins Jet Kilmer
Tim Knecht Amy Roddy
Ed Leick Mark Kryska
Bryce Moe Jenny Ludwigsen
Mark Morrison Laurie Moncrieff
Amy Roddy Robert Perani
Kevin Ward Tom Shade
Jeremy Zager Jane Worthing