MENU

STAFF DIRECTORY

A picture of the Flint Firebirds Hockey Club arena in the OHL. The Dort Federal Event Center.

Flint Firebirds Hockey Club

3501 Lapeer Rd.
Flint, MI 48503

Firebirds Reception: (810) 742-2004
Dort Federal Credit Union Event Center:
(810) 744-0580 (+ extension below)
Fax: (810) 744-2906
info@flintfirebirds.com

Executive Team 

Position Name Ext. Email
Governor Rolf Nilsen rolf@flintfirebirds.com
President Jeremy Torrey 204 jeremy@flintfirebirds.com
Vice President Terry Christensen tc@flintfirebirds.com


Front Office

Position Name Ext. Email
Director of Finance Monika Kronenberger 224 monika@flintfirebirds.com
Director of Broadcasting & Communications Dominic Hennig 223 dominic@flintfirebirds.com
Director of Corporate Partnerships Dominic Gutierrez 221 domg@flintfirebirds.com
Director of Marketing Karla Turner 213 karla@flintfirebirds.com
Director of Ticketing Mary Nagy 209 mary@dorteventcenter.com
Account Executive, Group & Season Ticket Sales Joel Root 216 joel@flintfirebirds.com
Game Day Operations & Community Relations Manager Katie Roe 207 katie@flintfirebirds.com
Video Production Manager Jenna Sztuczko 226 jenna@flintfirebirds.com
Digital Content Coordinator Jimmy Metiva 215 jimmy@flintfirebirds.com
Communications & Public Relations Intern Mitchell Miller 223 mitchell@flintfirebirds.com
Social Media Intern Jada Smith
Head Off-Ice Official Rick Pontisso
Public Address Announcer Justin Thomas
In-Game Arena Host Lyndsey Lewis
Graphic Designer Kat Kronenberger
Team Photographer Danen Williams
Team Photographer Ron Crichton


Hockey Operations

Position Name Ext. Email
VP of Hockey Operations & General Manager Barclay Branch 201 barclay@flintfirebirds.com
Assistant GM & Director of Player Development Joe Stefan 201 joe@flintfirebirds.com
Head Coach Ryan Oulahen ryan@flintfirebirds.com
Associate Coach Paul Flache paul@flintfirebirds.com
Assistant Coach & Video Coordinator Scott MacDonald scott@flintfirebirds.com
Goaltending Coach Greg Stefan
Head Athletic Trainer Alex Covers, AT, ATC alex@flintfirebirds.com 
Head Equipment Manager Mike Hildenbrand mike@flintfirebirds.com
Assistant Equipment Manager Brandon Schroeder
Equipment Intern Colin McKay
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach James Malechek, MS, CSCS james@flintfirebirds.com
Sports Psychology Coach Michael P. Stacey II, MS, CSCS, USAW-1 michael@flintfirebirds.com
Academic Advisor Nathan Riek nate@flintfirebirds.com
Host Family Coordinator Meredith Hamo meredith@flintfirebirds.com

 

Scouting

Position Name Email
Head Scout Dave McParlan dave@flintfirebirds.com
Scout Kyle Branch
Scout Derek Langlois
Scout Joe McCann
Scout Mike Oliverio
Scout Garrett Rutledge
Scout Tom Watson

 

Medical Staff

Position Name
Head Athletic Trainer Alex Covers, AT, ATC
Head Orthopedic Physician Dr. Matthew C. Sardelli, MD
Team Orthopedic Physician Dr. Aaron Wynkoop, MD
Team Orthopedic Physician Dr. Hussein Saghir, DO
Head In-Game Physician Dr. James Walter, MD
In-Game Physician Dr. Teresa Sherman, MD
Head Team Dentist Dr. Mark Knight, DDS
Team Dentist Dr. Ashley Hankinson, DDS
Sports Psychology Coach Michael P. Stacey II, MS, CSCS, USAW-1
Emergency Response Team Mobile Medical Response (MMR)

 

Dort Federal Event Center Management

Position Name Ext. Email
Box Office 209
General Manager Jeremy Torrey 204 jeremy@dorteventcenter.com
Business & Box Office Manager Mary Nagy 209 mary@dorteventcenter.com
Operations & Housekeeping Manager Shamika Roots mika@dorteventcenter.com
Operations & Maintence Manager Gary Foerster gary@dorteventcenter.com
Lead Ice-Technician John Arndt
Concessions Manager Bobby Harris 208 bobby@dorteventcenter.com
Bar Supervisor Kim Skellenger
Assistant Concessions/Bar Supervisor Annette Orth
Head Usher Larry Webb