MENU

STAFF DIRECTORY

A picture of the Flint Firebirds Hockey Club arena in the OHL. The Dort Federal Event Center.

Flint Firebirds Hockey Club

3501 Lapeer Rd.
Flint, MI 48503

Firebirds Reception: (810) 742-2004
Dort Financial Center:
(810) 744-0580 (+ extension below)
Fax: (810) 744-2906
info@flintfirebirds.com

Executive Team 

Position Name Ext. Email
Governor Rolf Nilsen
President Jeremy Torrey 204 jeremy@flintfirebirds.com


Front Office

Position Name Ext. Email
Director of Finance Monika Kronenberger 224 monika@flintfirebirds.com
Director of Broadcasting & Communications Jack Sznewajs 223 jack@flintfirebirds.com
Director of Marketing Dominic Gutierrez 221 domg@flintfirebirds.com
Director of Game Day Operations Kyle Warzybok 213 kyle@flintfirebirds.com
Television & Production Manager Torrey Taylor 207 torrey@flintfirebirds.com 
Video Boards & Digital Media Manager Riley Fox 207 riley@flintfirebirds.com
Video Production Intern Alec Reo 223
Content Contributor Brandon Mills 223
Communications & Public Relations Intern Hunter Gustafson 223
Head Off-Ice Official Rick Pontisso
Public Address Announcer Justin Thomas
Team Photographer Todd Boone
Team Photographer Emma Phillips
Bus Driver Joe Frost


Hockey Operations

Position Name Ext. Email
Head Coach & General Manager Ted Dent ted.dent@flintfirebirds.com
Assistant General Manager Dave McParlan dave@flintfirebirds.com
Assitant Director of Hockey Operations Cole Lussier cole@flintfirebirds.com
Assistant Coach Jeff Blum jeff@flintfirebirds.com
Goaltending Coach Greg Stefan
Head Athletic Trainer Dashawn Tolbert dashawn@flintfirebirds.com 
Strength & Conditioning Coach Austin Sadler austin@flintfirebirds.com
Head Equipment Manager Brandon Schroeder brandon@flintfirebirds.com
Assistant Equipment Manager Justin McFatridge
Academic Advisor Kevin Keilitz

 

Scouting

Position Name
Head Scout Mike Oliverio
European Scout Adam Jonak
Scout Don Harkins
Scout Derek Langlois
Scout Fred Coccimiglio
Scout Sean Howard
Scout Joe McCann
Scout Tom Watson
Scout Tom Watson Jr.
Scout Jason Nobili

 

Medical Staff

Position Name
Head Orthopedic Physician Dr. Justin Schupbach                            
Head Team Physician Dr. Teresa Sherman, MD
Team Physician Dr. James Walter, MD
Head Team Dentist Dr. Mark Knight, DDS
Team Dentist Dr. Andrew Jockers, DDS
Team Chiropractor Dr. Keith Denning, DC
Team Chiropractor Dr. Rachel Sullivant, DC
Physical Therapist Team Insight Medical Group, LLC
Emergency Response Team Medstar

Dort Financial Center Management

Position Name Ext. Email
Box Office Manager Jeff Swerdan 209 jeff@dorteventcenter.com 
General Manager Jeremy Torrey 204 jeremy@dorteventcenter.com
Operations Supervisor Shamika Roots mika@dorteventcenter.com
Lead Ice-Technician Ryan Laitila
Food & Beverage Manager Bobby Harris 208 bobby@dorteventcenter.com
Assistant Concessions Manager Christina Fenlon
Assistant Concessions Manager Holly Crandell
Head Usher Larry Webb