MENU

STAFF DIRECTORY

A picture of the Flint Firebirds Hockey Club arena in the OHL. The Dort Federal Event Center.

Flint Firebirds Hockey Club

3501 Lapeer Rd.
Flint, MI 48503

Firebirds Reception: (810) 742-2004
Dort Financial Center:
(810) 744-0580 (+ extension below)
Fax: (810) 744-2906
info@flintfirebirds.com

Executive Team 

Position Name Ext. Email
Governor Rolf Nilsen
President Jeremy Torrey 204 jeremy@flintfirebirds.com


Front Office

Position Name Ext. Email
Director of Finance Monika Kronenberger 224 monika@flintfirebirds.com
Director of Broadcasting & Communications Jack Sznewajs 223 jack@flintfirebirds.com
Director of Marketing Dominic Gutierrez 221 domg@flintfirebirds.com
Director of Ticketing Mary Nagy 209 mary@dorteventcenter.com
Game Day Operations & Community Relations Manager Katie Roe 207 katie@flintfirebirds.com
Television & Digital Media Manager Jimmy Metiva 215 jimmy@flintfirebirds.com
Video Boards & Production Manager Jenna Moede 215 jenna@flintfirebirds.com
Ticket Sales, Account Executive James Sutherland 216 james@flintfirebirds.com
Ticket Sales, Account Executive John Notter 213 john@flintfirebirds.com
Administrative Assistant Dianna Vsetula 225 dianna@flintfirebirds.com
Video Production Intern Riley Fox 215
In-Game TV & Video Social Content Robert Alexander
Content Contributor Brandon Mills 223
Communications & Public Relations Intern Hunter Gustafason 223
Social Media Intern Evan VanWormer
Head Off-Ice Official Rick Pontisso
Public Address Announcer Justin Thomas
In-Game Arena Host Nachelle Marshall
Team Photographer Todd Boone
Team Photographer Emma Phillips


Hockey Operations

Position Name Ext. Email
President of Hockey Operations Terry Christensen tc@flintfirebirds.com
Head Coach Ted Dent ted.dent@flintfirebirds.com
Associate Coach Kris Sparre k.sparre@flintfirebirds.com
Assistant Coach Jared Nightingale jared@flintfirebirds.com
Video & Analytics Cole Lussier cole@flintfirebirds.com
Goaltending Coach Greg Stefan
Head Equipment Manager Brandon Schroeder brandon@flintfirebirds.com
Assistant Equipment Manager Justin McFatridge
Academic Advisor Kevin Keilitz
Host Family Coordinator Meredith Hamo meredith@flintfirebirds.com
Bus Driver Herb Ostrom

 

Scouting

Position Name
Head Scout Mike Oliverio
European Scout Adam Jonak
Scout Don Harkins
Scout Derek Langlois
Scout Fred Coccimiglio
Scout Sean Howard
Scout Joe McCann
Scout Tom Watson

 

Medical Staff

Position Name
Head Orthopedic Physician Dr. Matthew C. Sardelli, MD
Team Orthopedic Physician Dr. James Ostrander, MD
Team Orthopedic Physician Dr. Joshua Hammond, MD
Team Orthopedic Physician Dr. Tyler Stewart, MD
Team Orthopedic Physician Dr. Prabhat Pokhrel, MD
Team Orthopedic Physician Dr. Belal Tarakji, MD
Head Team Physician Dr. Teresa Sherman, MD
Team Physician Dr. James Walter, MD
Head Team Dentist Dr. Mark Knight, DDS
Team Dentist Dr. Ashley Hankinson, DDS
Team Chiropractor Dr. Keith Denning, DC
Team Chiropractor Dr. Rachel Sullivant, DC
Physical Therapist Team Insight Medical Group, LLC
Emergency Response Team Mobile Medical Response (MMR)

 

Dort Financial Center Management

Position Name Ext. Email
Box Office 209
General Manager Jeremy Torrey 204 jeremy@dorteventcenter.com
Business & Box Office Manager Mary Nagy 209 mary@dorteventcenter.com
Operations & Housekeeping Manager Shamika Roots mika@dorteventcenter.com
Lead Ice-Technician Ryan Laitila
Food & Beverage Manager Bobby Harris 208 bobby@dorteventcenter.com
Account Coordinator Rashell Chambers rashell@dorteventcenter.com
Assistant Concessions/Bar Supervisor Annette Orth
Head Usher Larry Webb