MENU

STAFF DIRECTORY

A picture of the Flint Firebirds Hockey Club arena in the OHL. The Dort Federal Event Center.

Flint Firebirds Hockey Club

3501 Lapeer Rd.
Flint, MI 48503

Firebirds Reception: (810) 742-2004
Dort Federal Credit Union Event Center:
(810) 744-0580 (+ extension below)
Fax: (810) 744-2906
info@flintfirebirds.com

Executive Team 

Position Name Ext. Email
Governor Rolf Nilsen rolf@flintfirebirds.com
President Jeremy Torrey 204 jeremy@flintfirebirds.com


Front Office

Position Name Ext. Email
Director of Finance Monika Kronenberger 224 monika@flintfirebirds.com
Director of Broadcasting & Communications Dominic Hennig 223 dominic@flintfirebirds.com
Director of Marketing Dominic Gutierrez 221 domg@flintfirebirds.com
Director of Ticketing Mary Nagy 209 mary@dorteventcenter.com
Game Day Operations & Community Relations Manager Katie Roe 207 katie@flintfirebirds.com
Video Production Manager Jenna Moede 215 jenna@flintfirebirds.com
Digital Content Coordinator Jimmy Metiva 215 jimmy@flintfirebirds.com
Ticket Sales, Account Executive James Sutherland 213 james@flintfirebirds.com
Ticket Sales, Account Executive John Notter 216 john@flintfirebirds.com
Event Planning Karla Turner 213 karla@flintfirebirds.com
Administrative Assistant Dianna Vsetula dianna@flintfirebirds.com
Video Production Intern Justin Luther 215
Content Contributor Brandon Mills
Communications & Public Relations Intern Erik Brown 223 erik@flintfirebirds.com
Social Media Intern Jada Smith
Head Off-Ice Official Rick Pontisso
Public Address Announcer Justin Thomas
In-Game Arena Host Ashley VanOchten
Team Photographer Todd Boone


Hockey Operations

Position Name Ext. Email
VP of Hockey Operations & General Manager Barclay Branch 201 barclay@flintfirebirds.com
Assistant GM & Director of Player Development Joe Stefan 201 joe@flintfirebirds.com
Head Coach Eric Wellwood eric@flintfirebirds.com
Associate Coach Ryan Kuwabara ryank@flintfirebirds.com
Assistant Coach / Head Strength & Conditioning Mark Ridout, CSCS mark@flintfirebirds.com
Video & Analytics Tom Kopeck
Goaltending Coach Greg Stefan
Skill Development Coach Matt Larke
Player Development Consultant Lee Jinman
Head Equipment Manager Simon Payette simon@flintfirebirds.com
Assistant Equipment Manager Brandon Schroeder
Equipment Intern Colin McKay
Head Athletic Trainer Matt Bogart, M.S, ATC matt@flintfirebirds.com
Academic Advisor Nathan Riek nate@flintfirebirds.com
Academic Coordinator Nikki Kernen
Host Family Coordinator Meredith Hamo meredith@flintfirebirds.com
Bus Driver Herb Ostrom

 

Scouting

Position Name Email
Scout Kyle Branch
Scout Fred Coccimiglio
Scout Derek Langlois
Scout Joe McCann
Scout Mike Oliverio
Scout Tom Watson

 

Medical Staff

Position Name
Head Athletic Trainer Matt Bogart, M.S, ATC
Head Orthopedic Physician Dr. Matthew C. Sardelli, MD
Team Orthopedic Physician Dr. Bernard Kemker, MD
Team Orthopedic Physician Dr. Kevin Magone, MD
Team Orthopedic Physician Dr. Jonas Owen, MD
Team Orthopedic Physician Dr. Hussein Saghir, DO
Team Physician Dr. James Walter, MD
Team Physician Dr. Teresa Sherman, MD
Head Team Dentist Dr. Mark Knight, DDS
Team Dentist Dr. Ashley Hankinson, DDS
Team Physical Therapist Earl Mayhew MSPT
Yoga Instructor Amy Cross RYT200
Sports Psychology Coach Michael P. Stacey II, MS, CSCS, USAW-1
Emergency Response Team Mobile Medical Response (MMR)

 

Dort Federal Event Center Management

Position Name Ext. Email
Box Office 209
General Manager Jeremy Torrey 204 jeremy@dorteventcenter.com
Business & Box Office Manager Mary Nagy 209 mary@dorteventcenter.com
Operations & Housekeeping Manager Shamika Roots mika@dorteventcenter.com
Operations & Maintence Manager Gary Foerster gary@dorteventcenter.com
Lead Ice-Technician John Arndt
Concessions Manager Bobby Harris 208 bobby@dorteventcenter.com
Bar Supervisor Kim Skellenger
Assistant Concessions/Bar Supervisor Annette Orth
Head Usher Larry Webb